2022 Pros Vs Joes Best Ball Challenge

2022 Pros vs Joes

SNIPE FIRST, SNIPE HARD, NO MERCY!!! It’s the 2022 installment of the Pros vs Joes Best Ball Draft Challenge!!! THE BEST DEFENSE IS MORE OFFENSE!!!

The 2022 FFPC Pros vs Joes Draft Challenge enters its 14th year of competition. As in the past, the competition pits the high stakes players (Joes) of the FFPC (Fantasy Football Players Championship) against a slew of fantasy industry experts (the Pros). In 2022 we are using the FFPC’s “Expanded” Best Ball Slim League as the competition format, which means we are going from 18 to 20 rounds of drafting. Still, there are NO KICKERS OR DEFENSES drafted. These drafts are a lean and mean 20 rounds of high intensity drafting against the best minds in the industry (analysts and players alike). Your weekly starting lineup will consist of 1 QB – 2 RB – 2 WR – 1 TE – 2 Flex (RB,WR,TE). The compressed format also means your live draft will be much shorter as well.

These drafts are conducted at the end of July before training camps open. Draft your skill players and go to war. With “groupthink” often seeped in to the fantasy community around certain players, you may need to reach early and get your guy.

To get into this event, you must have been invited as an industry “Pro”, or won a spot via lottery as an early bird entrant into the 2022 FFPC Main Event. This is about bragging rights, showing who the best drafters are, and who wants the FREE entry into a 2023 FFPC Main Event (valued at $2,000) which is awarded to each winner of the seven 12 team leagues. “MERCY IS FOR THE WEAK!!” There is no prize for any finish except first in your league. You must draft with that mindset. Go big or go home. Play it safe with your picks, and you will likely be mired in mediocrity.

Seven individual 20 round Slim Best Ball drafts are conducted to see who the best fantasy prognosticators are, as they draft BEFORE the preseason games of the NFL begin.

Six of these drafts are BROADCAST LIVE on the FFPC You Tube Channel. We have added one additional league which will be a SLOW draft, likely kicking off shortly before the first live one.

Prizes for the league winners in 2022 once again consist of FREE entries into the 2023 FFPC Main Event valued at $2,000 per entry. That’s a 1 in 12 shot at a huge prize for each participant, so this continues to be a highly coveted, limited, and exclusive contest.

The 2022 Draft dates are listed below:

Sunday July 24- 8:00 PM EST
Monday July 25- 9:00 PM EST
Tuesday July 26- 10:00 PM EST

Sunday July 31 – 8:00 PM EST
Monday August 1 – 9:00 PM EST
Tuesday August 2 – 10:00 PM EST

Slow Draft starting TBD (but before the first live draft starts).

So how does one get an invitation to participate?

The “Joes” consist of players from the Fantasy Football Players Championship. A lottery system is used to determine who will participate, and the candidates for selection are pulled from the players who register early for the 2022 FFPC Main Event. Registration by Tuesday May 31st, 2022 makes you eligible for the drawing. In addition, you will receive $100 off the regular price for the first team, and $500 off the regular price for each additional team. Each team purchased counts toward one (virtual) ping pong ball in the selection lottery.

The “Pros” consist of industry experts/analysts, and are included via an invite-only basis after consideration by the FantasyMojo/FFPC selection committee.

This year’s list of Pro Representatives (so far ….. ) :

Pat Kerrane – NBCSportsEdge.com@PatKerrane
Josh Larky – The33rdTeam.com@jlarkytweets
Tod Burros – Run To Daylight Podcast @BestBallNFL
Dan Williamson / Goat District Crew – @Goat District Podcast@OverHypedSleepr
Ben Gretch / Shawn Siegele – Rotoviz Stealing Bananas Podcast @YardsPerGretch
Sigmund Bloom – FootballGuys.com@sigmundbloom
John Paulsen – 4for4.com@4for4_John
Mike Schopp / Adam Krautwurst The Deep End Fantasy Football Podcast @Schopptalk@Adam_Krautwurst
Bob Lung – BigGuyFantasySports.com@bob_lung
Peter Overzet – Ship Chasing @PeterOverzet
Matt Schauf – DraftSharks.com@SchaufDS
Evan Silva – EstablishTheRun.com@evansilva
Jeff Mans – EliteFantasy.com@Jeff_Mans
Rich Hribar – SharpFootballAnalysis.com@LordReebs
Curtis Patrick / Ryan McDowell- Rotoviz@CPatrickNFLDynastyLeagueFootball.com@RyanMc23
Huseyin Aksu – FantasyCouch.com@fantasycouch
Davis Mattek – SportsGrid.com@DavisMattek
John Daigle – 4for4.com@notJDaigle
Shane Hallam – DraftCountdown.com@ShanePHallam
Jared Smola – DraftSharks.com@SmolaDS
Brian Drake / Dwain McFarland – FightingChanceFantasy.com @DrakeFantasy Pro Football Focus @DwainMcFarland
Michael Nazarek – FFMastermind.com@FFMasterMind
Nelson Verbit – DynastyDepot.com@thedynastydepot
Matthew Freedman – FantasyPros.com@MattFTheOracle
Michael Leone – EstablishTheRun.com@2Hats1Mike
Jason Petropoulos – BRotoFantasy.com@BrotoFantasy
Jim Coventry – RotoWire.com@JimCoventryNFL
Howard Bender – FantasyAlarm.com@rotobuzzguy
Justin Boone – TheScore.com @justinboone
Josh Hayes – RotoBaller.com@JoshHayesFS
John Hansen – FantasyPoints.com@Fantasy_Guru
Doug Orth – FFToday.com@DougOrth
Scott Engel – RotoBaller.com@scotteTheKing
Scott Pianowski – Yahoo.com@scott_pianowski
Mauricio Gutierrez – EstadioFantasy.com@MGutierrezNFL
J.J. Zachariason – LateRound.com@LateRoundQB
Darren Armani – FantasyMojo.com@fantasymojo
Alex Dunlap – RosterWatch.com@AlexDunlapNFL
Scott Connor – Dynasty and Chill LLC@CharlesChillFFB
Jack Miller – EstablishTheRun.com@JackMiller02
Drew Davenport – FootballGuys.com@DrewDavenportFF
Liam Murphy – FantasyPoints.com@chessliam

The Joes : Selected in June From Early Bird Entrants Into 2022 FFPC Main Event

Adrian Quintana
Brian Harris
Chad Schroeder
Chris Birchby
Chris Carlson
Chris Chapman
Chris Hamman
Daniel Osorio
Danny Mueller
David Garcia
Grant Dempsey
Henry Muto
James Devito
James Kearney
Jason Steeves
Jay Scafariello
Jeff Gill
Jeremiah Turner
Jeremy Wien
John McLaughlin
John Terry
Jon Hurd
Joshua Durm
Julio Fuentes
Justin Baker
Kevin Proctor
Larry Weinhauer
Liz Ballard
Louis Tranquilli
Matthew Marcou
Michael Abt
Michael Zucca
Peter Koulouberis
Philip Hooton
Rashad Cobb
Roy Parenzuela
Shane Wingard
Shelly Fossum
Steve Schaetzle
Tim Daneau
Vincent Staffilino
William Van Ormer

Interested in seeing the all-time leaderboard for this competition and check out the names that have participated in this contest over the years? GO HERE .

It’s never too early to start your training for this annual extravaganza. Start drafting now, and keep up to date with the draft boards as we approach the event.


Cobra Kai