2019 Pros Vs Joes Best Ball Challenge

2019 Pros vs Joes
Who are the real “experts” in fantasy football? Are they the players who risk thousands of dollars in entry fees to enter high stakes fantasy football leagues? Or are they the industry faces who create the articles, podcasts, and player rankings that fantasy players consume?

The 2019 FFPC Pros vs Joes Draft Challenge enters its 11th year of competition. As in the past, the competition pits the high stakes players (Joes) of the FFPC (Fantasy Football Players Championship) against a slew of fantasy industry experts (the Pros). This year we emphasize the “us versus them” theme. Social media has helped level the playing field. Everyone has a voice and outlet to voice their opinions these days.

Let’s be clear. This contest has no philanthropic endeavor. To get into this event, you must have been invited as a “Pro”, or won a spot via lottery as an early bird entrant into the 2019 FFPC Main Event. This is about bragging rights, showing who the best drafters are, and who wants the FREE entry into a 2020 FFPC Main Event (valued at $1,850) that is awarded to each winner of the six 12 team leagues. You are first or last in this competition. There is no prize for any finish except first in your league. You must draft with that mindset. Go big or go home. Play it safe with your picks, and you will likely be mired in mediocrity.

Six individual 28 round Best Ball drafts are conducted to see who the best fantasy prognosticators are, as they draft BEFORE the preseason games of the NFL get cranked up.

All six of these drafts are BROADCAST LIVE on the High Stakes Fantasy Football Hour.

Prizes for the league winners in 2019 once again consist of FREE entries into the 2020 FFPC Main Event valued at $1,850 per entry. That’s a 1 in 12 shot at a huge prize for each participant, so this continues to be a highly coveted, limited, and exclusive contest.

The 2019 Draft dates are tentatively schedule for :

Sunday, Monday & Tuesday 7/21, 7/22, 7/23
Sunday, Monday & Tuesday 7/28, 7/29, 7/30

So how does one get an invitation to participate?

The “Joes” consist of players from the Fantasy Football Players Championship. Candidates for selection are pulled from those players who register early for the 2019 FFPC Main Event.

Registration by Friday May 31st, 2019 makes you eligible for the drawing. In addition, you will receive $100 off the regular price for the first team, and $350 off the regular price for each additional team. Each team purchased counts toward one (virtual) ping pong ball in the selection lottery.

The “Pros” consist of industry experts/analysts, and are included via an invite-only basis after consideration by the FantasyMojo/FFPC selection committee.

This year’s list of Pro Representatives (So Far):

Howard Bender – FantasyAlarm.com@rotobuzzguy
Tod Burros – TheQuantEdge.com@todfrompa
Josh Hornsby – FantasyInsiders.com@FantasyADHD
Bob Lung – BigGuyFantasySports.com@bob_lung
Brad Evans – Yahoo.com@YahooNoise
Bob Harris – FootballDiehards.com@footballdiehard
Jared Smola – DraftSharks.com@SmolaDS
Mike Beers – RotoViz.com@beerswater
Matt Schauf – DraftSharks.com@SchaufDS
Michael Nazarek – FFMastermind.com@FFMasterMind
Jake Ciely – TheAthletic.com@allinkid
Sigmund Bloom – FootballGuys.com@sigmundbloom
Curtis Patrick – DynastyCommandCenter.com@CPatrickNFL
Ryan McDowell – DynastyCommandCenter.com@RyanMc23
Matt Kelley – PlayerProfiler.com@Fantasy_Mansion
Evan Silva – EstablishTheRun.com@evansilva
Mike Tagliere – FantasyPros.com@MikeTagliereNFL
Josh Moore – 4for4.com@4for4_Josh
John Paulsen – 4for4.com@4for4_John
Sam Lane – ffstatistics.com@FFStompy
Dave Richard – CBSSports.com@daverichard
Alex Dunlap – RosterWatch.com@AlexDunlapNFL
Jeff Mans – EliteFantasy.com@Jeff_Mans
Josh Hayes – RotoBaller.com@JoshHayesFS
Davis Mattek – RotoExperts.com@DavisMattek
Gary Davenport – BleacherReport.com@IDPSharks
Darren Armani – FantasyMojo.com@fantasymojo
David Dodds – Footballguys.com @fbg_dodds
Eliot Crist – TheQuantEdge.com @EliotCrist
Graham Barfield – NFL.com @GrahamBarfield
Matthew Freedman – ActionNetwork.com@MattFTheOracle
Jeremy Browand – DynastyFootballFactory.com @DFF_Madman
Justin Boone – TheScore.com @justinboone
Peter Overzet – 4for4.com @PeterOverzet
Rob Waziak- TheFantasyFootballers.com @WazNFL
Michael Salfino – TheAthletic.com @MichaelSalfino
Eric Moody – FantasyData.com @EricNMoody

The Joes:

Aaron Scott
Adam Krautwurst
Biplab Mandal
Brian Petrunich
Chad Schroeder
Chris Carlson
Dan Williamson
Danny Mueller
Dave Chiodo
David Hubbard
Gregory Kanter (aka CrakRok)
jasen mitchell
Jason Priem
Jay Reid
Jimmy Wagner
John Gifford
Kimra Schleicher
Kurt Kuekes
Mark Palmer
matthew tretter
Matthew Zimmer
Michael Abt
Michael Edelman
Patrick Beasley
Ray Cowart
Rich Risinger
Richard Lane
Richard Lowe
Richy Nishiura
Robert Gross
Ryan Kahler
Ryan Pohle
Shelly Fossum
Steven Hutcherson
Timothy Skarecky
Troy Wells
Lou Tranquilli

Listen to the official announcement podcast for more info:

Interested in seeing the all-time leaderboard for this competition and check out the names that have participated in this contest over the years? GO HERE .

It’s never too early to start your training for this annual extravaganza. Start drafting now, and keep up to date with the draft boards as we approach the event.